Forgiveness

Let the record show I am not perfect, I have made mistakes and some that I will sure repeat again. “I understand the consequences and do not take these decisions lightly” is what i would like to say in these situations… but it isn’t. I’ve been forgiven for my mistakes, absolved from the guilt and burden that unforgiveness produces, but i have come to realise in my short time in this life that forgiveness can never, nor will it ever save us from the consequences of our actions. This is a fundamental truth of life, Our actions will always have consequences and this is a truth we forget because we assume forgiveness will somehow take care of the rest. It won’t.

This entry was posted in life, sincerity, Skin Deep and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment