The Future

You know, a lot of writers or anyone who’s ever given advice to someone will tell you that reminiscing about the past? What it held? The treasures and the joy it offered is usually a bad idea and one should really avoid it. While this all true I recently discovered a new enemy that we must all face sooner or later, the future. Thinking about the future helps us prepare for it however what happens when we stay fixated and consequently get stuck in the future? Do we stay victims as well? Never really enjoying or acknowledging the present? I’m here lacking a balance and my next adventure will be to find a balance in my life and learn to enjoy what it is that i have worked hard for and what I’m blessed to currently possess, while being able to use the past as my guide, the present as my opportunity and the future as my goal.

 

 

Leave a Reply

